Rabi-Ribi

9-23-2024

  • So we have a rare case of me coming back to a game I had quit... I think it was around five years ago? Let's just say five. I recall quitting not only because I didn't really care about the story or the characters but also because I got really frustrated with the game towards my end of my playthrough; plateuing with a boss that I recall copied my equipment setup in some way? I recalled the game again recently and decided to go in for my revenge round.

    Well, I unexpectedly have been having a blast with only one point being real frustrating so far. That's not to say I don't have issues with the game. I think the way passages in the map are filled out is garbage. Basically, any room that you haven't entered or existed from a direction is treated as a wall. So if you need to pull back to safety because you fucked up you do have to remember where you stopped or else when you look at it later on the map it looks like dead end room. I can see the logic on why it works this way- it probably a way to stop spoiling possible secret entrances and exists but man has this bit me in the ass more than once. I also don't like that if you visible see an item you can't obtain yet that it is not marked on the map in some way.

    Since this is a metroidvania with cutscene inbetween lots of gameplay, I have no idea how I'm updating this. Hell, I just reached 50% completion last night as I'm typing this.



    So I guess I'll just add to it as I go and let my gallery tell the early part of my journey. Maybe I'll make a tier list of the girls as I go. Yeah fuck it, that sounds like fun.


    F is reserved for no opinion as of yet.